Skip to content

Candidate Forum - County Level

Advocacy in Action Logo

Candidate Forum - County Level

Friday, July 26, 2024 (7:45 AM - 9:15 AM) (EDT)


Meet The Candidates

Our Advocacy in Action programs support our Chamber's commitment to helping our members stay informed about community issues and advocating for a business-friendly environment. That starts with knowing who is running to represent your community.

This special Advocacy in Action program is your opportunity to meet local candidates running for office in upcoming elections. Our July 12 Candidate Forum primarily focused on state level races, while this one will be centered on county level races. Each candidate will have a few minutes to share more about themselves and their stances on important community issues, as well as participate in a facilitated Q&A.

We look forward to inviting you into our space for open and constructive dialogue with the candidates, ensuring you stay informed and engaged with the matters that shape our community!

If you aren't able to join us for a morning program, we encourage you to attend one of The League of Women Voters of Holland Area's Candidate Forums they are hosting in July during the evening.

List Of Candidates (*Confirmed Attendance)

Find Your County District

County Commissioners
District 1
Gretchen Cosby (R) - Incumbent
James Barry (R) *
Danielle Smith (D) *
District 2
Christian Kleinjans (D) - Incumbent *
Lucy Ebel (R)
Jordan Jorritsma (R) *
District 3
Doug Zylstra (D) - Incumbent *
Orlando Estrada (R)
District 4Jacob Bonnema (R) - Incumbent
Chris Crothers (D) *
District 5
Joe Moss (R) - Incumbent
Mark Northrup (R)
Jon Rabideau (D)
District 6
Kendra Wenzel (R) - Incumbent
Shawn Haff (R)
Michelle Dieleman (D) *
District 7
Rachel Atwood (R)
John Teeples (R)
Heather Majestic (D)
District 8
Sylvia Rhodea (R) - Incumbent
David Morren (R)
Rebecca Patrick (D) *
District 9
Roger Belknap (R) - Incumbent
Phil Kuyers (R) *
Angela Stanford-Butler (D)
District 10
Josh Brugger (R) *
Jason Koert (R) *
Douglas VanBennenkom (D) *
Oliver Shampine (D) *
District 11
Allison Miedema (R) - Incumbent
Sara Bajema (R) *
Richard Van Dop (R) *
Keith Courtade (D)

County Level
Prosecuting Attorney
Sarah Matwiejczyk (R) *
Greg Todd (R) *

Missed Our First Forum? OR Need More Info On The Candidates?

Read Candidate Questionnaire Answers Here.


Free to attend, but rsvp is appreciated.

Holland Civic Center Place
150 W 8th Street
Holland, MI 49423 United States

2nd Floor, Market View Room 

Event Contact
Hannah Bowen
Send Email
Friday, July 26, 2024 (7:45 AM - 9:15 AM) (EDT)

7:45 am Coffee and Pre-Program Networking     

8:00 - 9:15 am Program

Advocacy in Action
Powered By GrowthZone
The West Coast Chamber often takes photographs & video during our events for use in brochures and on the Web. 
By registering you agree that the Chamber may use any image of you that might appear in photographs or video taken at a Chamber event. 
Scroll To Top